More Video Previews: Rihanna Talks To Oprah on Oprah’s Next Chapter This 19th August




Oprah travels to Barbados for an emotional, no-holds-barred conversation with pop star Rihanna about her career, her family and the price of fame. Plus, Rihanna reveals how she really feels about that infamous incident with Chris Brown…and her relationship with him now. Tune in Sunday, August 19, at 9/8c on OWN.

For more on Oprah’s Next Chapter visit http://www.oprah.com/OprahsNextChapter

Find OWN on TV at http://www.oprah.com/FindOWN

One thought on “More Video Previews: Rihanna Talks To Oprah on Oprah’s Next Chapter This 19th August

  1. How many times can we say”This person represents ME?” As I’m writing this, I don’t feel that it’s ME writing this, but ALL OF US!!! writing this THROUGH me.And yet, this is the furthest that could be APPLIED to me.Eversince Michael Jackson died, in the midst of all the caos and mystery surrounding his passsing, I swore that THAT was a once in a lifetime thing, when SOMEONE “VOICED”the essence of my very soul.It is BECAUSE of Michael Jackson that I KEPT my nature, and now, it is BECAUSE of Rihanna that I find the REASON of WHY I kept it. That is how it is IN the SPIRIT.It’s all related. ROBYN RIHANNA FENTY is THE MESSAGE to US.DON’T GIVE UP!!! That’s the message.It’s the CRY of our soul, in a time when it’s FASHIONABLE to give up. To just lay down and die because in the end, WHAT’S THE USE? We’re ALL going to DIE anyways, so WHY fight it? Just let nature run it’s course.Except, THAT’S NOT!!! OUR NATURE. And Rihanna COMES to REMIND us of that.DON’T GIVE UP!!! Rings through ALL her songs.DON’T GIVE UP on me, DON’T GIVE UP on yourself, DON’T GIVE UP!!! On EACH OTHER.And when that line, the giving up line, is crossed,and that tie BROKEN, it doesn’t change her, just the one that GAVE UP.True, she’ll NEVER trust you again, because YOU GAVE UP, but she WILL wish you the best. But for US, her FANS, let’s benefit from her message, DON’T GIVE UP!!! It’s WHY we IDENTIFY SO MUCH with her songs, it’s THAT fighting spirit in ALL OF US!!! that she ACTIVATES with the LOVE and SPIRIT behind her songs and everything that IS Rihanna. I love Rihanna for personal reasons, because events IN MY LIFE!!! led me to her, but for the rest of us, SHE’S OUR VOICE!!! Our CRY of, IT’S NOT OVER!!! I CAN MAKE IT, I CAN DO IT, I CAN SURVIVE!!!That’s Ri.That’s OUR ROBYN RIHANNA FENTY.

Leave a Reply

