Rihanna: “Madonna is my biggest inspiration”



Rihanna has named Madonna as the pop icon who has inspired her the most.

The ‘California King Bed’ star praised the 52-year-old singer for being able to continually reinvent herself successfully after three decades in the industry.When asked about her inspirations, Rihanna told We Love Pop: “I think that Madonna was a great inspiration for me, especially on my earlier work.”

She added: “If I had to examine her evolution through time, I think she reinvented her clothing style and music with success every single time.

“And at the same time remained a real force in entertainment in the whole world.”

Speaking about her own experience with image changes, the 23-year-old said: “I’m over my Rated R period, even though it was very successful for me.

“It was tough because I was forced to maintain a certain image for so long and now I just want to get out of that.

“I want to have more fun with my music, my image and be more experimental. So, with Loud, I got a bit more rebellious and did whatever I wanted to do. I reinvented my image and took creative control.”

sorce

Leave a Reply

